Traveling Dad is all about finding discounted or free travel and one of the easiest ways to routinely travel at a bargain is to rack up and (properly) use credit card, hotel, and airline points and miles.

With that in mind, during an August 1 Twitter Party we’re corralling some points and miles experts and joining forces with our friends at Traveling Mom to give you the lowdown on how to get free hotel nights and flights for your family.

Whether you’re just getting started in the points and miles game or already consider yourself a points aficionado, we bet there’s some stuff you didn’t know:

  • Did you know that after getting two credit cards you can snag a buy one, get one free deal on a particular airline and use that deal over and over for a year?
  • Did you know that there’s a hotel chain that gives you a free night every year and always lets your kids eat free?
  • And do you really you know the best way to maximize the points and miles you already have, or do you just think you do?

The Ritz-Carlton Okinawa, free for 60,000 Marriott points.

We’ll start with tips on how to quickly earn enough points and miles for free family trips and work our way to the best airlines and hotel chains for free family award travel. And of course, we welcome your favorite points and miles tips, too.
If you think luxury travel will always be out of your reach, come hear from the panelists how they’ve flown international first class and stayed in 5-star hotel suites with their families — all for pennies on the dollar– thanks to their miles and points.
Christmas in New York City for free thanks to credit card points!

Christmas in New York City for free thanks to credit card points!

Join us and hear from some of the best minds in the loyalty program business.

WHAT:  #TDAD #TMOM Twitter Party –Family Travel Using Points and Miles
WHEN: August 1, 9-10 p.m. ET (8-9 p.m. CT; 7-8 p.m. MT; 6-7 p.m. PT)
HOW TO JOIN: Follow #TMOM and #TDADPoints hashtags
SPREAD THE WORD  TWEET – Learn how to rack up credit card points & airline miles 4 free travel. #TDADPoints & #TMOM chat 8/1, 9pm ET. RSVP

Comments

comments